T20 World Cup News

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Fixtures

T20 World Cup 2020 Fixtures

T20 World Cup 2021 Fixtures: The men’s competition of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will be played between October 18 and November 15 it was announced on January 29 at an event in Australia. The tournament will get underway with several qualifying matches before hosts Australia take on world’s top-ranked Pakistan in the first match of the tournament-proper on October 24 under lights at Sydney Cricket Ground.

Defending champions West Indies will play their first Super 12 group stage match against New Zealand on October 25 in Melbourne. Windies had won the competition in 2016, held in India, after beating England in the final in dramatic fashion.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 fixtures for the 2020 tournament announced. The opening match of the T20 world cup 2020 played between Pakistan and Australia. Four teams who played qualifiers joined the top 8 teams of the world cup T20 later. T20 world cup fixtures announced on 29th January 2019 which also include the qualifiers.

Two groups created for the qualifiers team Group A and Group B. Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Ireland and Scotland predicted by many cricket pundits and fans to join the other top 8 qualified teams for ICC Mens T20 world cup 2020. The information regarding to T20 world cup 2020 fixtures collected from top sources of cricket.

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson said: “Whenever we host an event in Australia we know we can guarantee the one billion cricket fans around the world a great show.

“The world’s best players. Outstanding venues. Noisy, passionate, knowledgeable fans. Exciting cricket. This is the perfect combination for a T20 World Cup and in 2021 we go one step further with two T20 World Cups in one year.”

T20 World Cup 2021 Fixtures

Super 12 Group 1 Fixtures
24 OctoberAustralia vs PakistanFox Sports19:00 (D/N)Sydney
25 OctoberA1 vs B2Fox Sports14:00 GMTHobart
25 OctoberNew Zealand vs West IndiesStar Sports19:00 (D/N)Melbourne
27 OctoberNew Zealand vs B2Sky Sports19:00 (D/N)Hobart
28 OctoberAustralia vs West IndiesFox Sports19:00 (D/N)Perth
29 OctoberPakistan vs A1PTV Sports19:00 (D/N)Sydney
30 OctoberWest Indies vs B2ESPN19:00 (D/N)Perth
31 OctoberNew Zealand vs PakistanSky Sports14:00 GMTBrisbane
31 OctoberAustralia vs A1Fox Sports19:00 (D/N)Brisbane
2 NovemberNew Zealand vs A1Sky Sports19:00 (D/N)Brisbane
3 NovemberPakistan vs West IndiesPTV Sports14:00 GMTAdelaide
3 NovemberAustralia vs B2Fox Sports19:00 (D/N)Adelaide
6 NovemberPakistan vs B2PTV Sports14:00 GMTMelbourne
6 NovemberAustralia vs New ZealandFix Sports19:00 (D/N)Melbourne
7 NovemberWest Indies vs B2ESPN19:00 (D/N)Melbourne
Super 12 Group 2 Fixtures
24 OctoberIndia vs South AfricaStar Sports19:00 (D/N)Perth
26 OctoberAfghanistan vs A2Moby TV14:00 GMTPerth
26 OctoberEngland vs B1Sky Sports19:00 (D/N)Perth
28 OctoberAfghanistan vs B1Moby TV14:00 GMTPerth
29 OctoberIndia vs A2Star Sports19:00 (D/N)Melbourne
30 OctoberEngland vs South AfricaSupersport19:00 (D/N)Sydney
1 NovemberAfghanistan vs South AfricaSupersport14:00 GMTAdelaide
1 NovemberEngland vs IndiaSky Sports19:00 (D/N)Melbourne
2 NovemberA2 vs B1Fox Sports19:00 (D/N)Sydney
4 NovemberAfghanistan vs EnglandSky Sports14:00 GMTBrisbane
5 NovemberSouth Africa vs A2SuperSport19:00 (D/N)Adelaide
5 NovemberIndia vs B1Star Sports19:00 (D/N)Adelaide
7 NovemberEngland vs A2Sky Sports19:00 (D/N)Adelaide
8 NovemberSouth Africa vs B1SuperSport19:00 (D/N)Sydney
8 NovemberAfghanistan vs IndiaMoby TV19:00 (D/N)Sydney

In the above table all match fixtures of ICC mens T20 world cup updated. Some teams not qualified yet once their qualification confirmed for the tournament updated here. Pakistan, New Zealand, West Indies, and Australia drawn in group 1 of Super 12.

India, South Africa, England and Afghanistan drawn in group 2 of T20 world cup super 12 round. The top teams in each group get to the knockout rounds. In Australia, all matches broadcast live on channel (Fox Sports). PTV sports provide only Pakistan matches coverage. Star Sports hold the coverage rights India matches and T20 world cup matches in India.

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Fixtures

There are no details updated how much prize money paid to each team. But according to reports the winners share will received ($3.5 million). T20 world cup 2020 runner-ups received ($1.5 million) as per sources confirmed.

About the author

Scott Staffin

Scott Staffin being one of the fitness freak and state level athlete contributes with this immense knowledge in individual fitness and sports. He is an engineer by profession but gives away his whole time towards innovations in body physic and different calisthenic types. He is one most graceful and competent member of who starts at office before the office time. He works as a senior writer & editor.

Leave a Comment