ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Teams

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Teams

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Teams List:- The ICC T20 World Cup is the World championship of T20I cricket. T20 World Cup has generally been held every 2 years. However, the next edition of T20 World Cup is scheduled to take place in 2020 in Australia, four years after the conclusion of the 2016 edition. In May 2016, the ICC put forward the idea of having a T20 World Cup in 2018, with South Africa being the possible host. But at the conclusion of the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy, the ICC announced that the next edition of the T20 World Cup would take place in 2020 in Australia, as originally T20 World Cup scheduled.

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Teams List

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Teams


Squad not announced Yet for India


Squad not announced Yet for Pakistan


Squad not announced Yet for Australia


Squad not announced Yet for England


Squad not announced Yet for Windies

South Africa

Squad not announced Yet for South Africa

New Zealand

Squad not announced Yet for New Zealand


Squad not announced Yet for Afghanistan

Sri Lanka

Squad not announced Yet for Sri Lanka


Squad not announced Yet for Bangladesh

T20 World Cup 2020 Qualification

The ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Qualifier is an upcoming cricket event to sort out which teams will qualify for the ICC T20 World Cup 2020 tournament in Australia. It is expected to take place in October 2020.

T20 World Cup Qualification groups began on 26 February 2018 in Argentina, with a total of 61 Associate Member teams out of originally scheduled 62 teams competing. Of these teams, 25 of them progressed to the regional finals in 2k19, with the top 8 teams progressing to the qualifier tournament. They will be joined by the top 6 teams from the 2k15 qualifier that is outside the top ten places in the ICC T20I Championship by the cut-off date of 31 December 2018.

In Feb 2k18, in the opening round of sub-regional qualifiers in the Americas group, both the Cayman Islands and Bermuda registered wins against Argentina.

In April 2018, the ICC granted full international status to Twenty20 men’s matches played between member sides from 1 January 2019 onwards. Therefore, all the matches in the Regional Finals and the Qualifier itself will be played as full T20 Internationals.

If You Loved Our Article ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Teams ListThen Share And Comment On This Blog. Stay With Us For The Latest New Updates Related To T20 World Cup 2020 Teams