T20 World Cup 2020 Venue

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Venue

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Venue:- The T20 World Cup 2020 is scheduled to be held in Australia from October to November 2020. The final will be held at the Melbourne Ground.

The ICC (International Cricket Council) earlier declared the pdf fixtures for the ICC T20 World Cup 2020. This pdf schedule marked the first instance when the women and men tournaments will be conducted as separate matches in the same country (Australia) and in the same year.

The men’s ICC T20 World Cup 2020 will begin from October 18, 2020, and the finale will take place on November 15, 2020. The best and top 16 men’s teams will participate in the ICC T20 World Cup 2020 tournament where 45 matches will be played.

As mentioned earlier, women’s and men’s matches to be played as separate events. In addition to this, both the finals will be played at the world’s biggest cricket stadium, the MCG (Melbourne Cricket Ground)

The beginning of ICC T20 World Cup 2020 will commence with hosts Australia playing against Pakistan, the top-ranked team of the world, at the iconic SCG (Sydney Cricket Ground) in the tournament’s first Super 12 match.

As of 31 December 2018, the top 9 ranked ICC Full Members, along with hosts Australia, qualified directly for the 2020 tournament. Of those 10 teams, the top eight ranked sides qualified for the Super 12s stage of the tournament. Sri Lanka(SL) and Bangladesh(BAN) did not qualify for the Super 12s, instead of being placed in the group stage of the competition. They will be joined by the 6 teams who qualify for the tournament via the ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Qualifier. Of the teams in the ICC T20 Championship, the UAE and Nepal can only qualify through regional competitions. T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule

T20 World Cup 2020 Venue

T20 World Cup 2020 Venue

In 2018, the ICC announced that the following venues would be hosting T20 World Cup 2020:

Adelaide OvalThe GabbaKardinia ParkBellerive Oval
Capacity: 53,500Capacity: 42,000Capacity: 34,000Capacity: 20,000
Matches: 6 (1 semi-final)Matches: 4Matches: 6Matches: 8
Melbourne Cricket GroundPerth StadiumSydney Cricket Ground
Capacity: 100,024Capacity: 55,000Capacity: 46,000
Matches: 7 (final)Matches: 6Matches: 7 (1 semi-final)

T20 World Cup event has generally been held every 2 years. However, the next edition of the T20 World Cup tournament is scheduled to take place in 2020 in Australia, 4 years after the conclusion of the 2016 edition. In May 2016, the ICC put forward the idea of having a T20 World Cup tournament in 2018, with South Africa being the possible host. But at the conclusion of the 2k17 ICC Champions Trophy, the ICC announced that the next edition of the T20 World Cup would take place in 2020 in Australia, as originally scheduled.

6 tournaments have so far been played, and only the West Indies, who currently holds the title, has won the tournament on multiple occasions. The opening event, the 2007 T20 World Cup, was organized in South Africa and won by India, who defeated Pakistan in the final at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

If You Loved Our Article T20 World Cup 2020 Venue Then Share And Comment On This Blog. Stay With Us For The Latest New Updates Related To ICC World Cup 2020 Venue.